The Beer Gatherer

Blogging about Israeli beer in general and Israeli craft beer in particular, following 1001 Beers You Must Try Before You Die and other beer musings.

Archive for the day “September 6, 2014”

Cute and Chubby

full_sail_session_lager

Full Sail’s Session Lager comes in the sweetest bottle ever. It’s short and chubby and one of the few bottles I kept after drinking. I usually just peel off the labels and if I’m not up to it I’ll leave the bottles to the collectors in the group, or recently, take interesting ones to work, for our packaging purchase guy who in turn sometimes treats me to novelty caps. Here’s the plus side of working in a big brewery, well, one of them.

Anyway, bottle content was shared in May, but expired in  February, so aroma and flavour were a bit off. Clear greenish gold and headless. Very grainy and a little bready aroma. Bitter and grainy taste. Light body, grainy finish.

Full Sail Session Lager is Beer #355 I Must Try Before I Die.

Post Navigation