The Beer Gatherer

Blogging about Israeli beer in general and Israeli craft beer in particular, following 1001 Beers You Must Try Before You Die and other beer musings.

From… To…

mikkeller

Today I’m gonna write about Mikkeller’s Fra Til. It’s too hard to find, like so many other beers in The Book. When The Dead Swedish Girl. The Actuary and REL went to CBC last May, and brought back a bottle of Mikkeller X-mas Porter 2012 Fra Til Via (From To Via) Tequila. This will do as a replacement for retiered or really hard-to-find beer, I guess. Pours black with a nice tan head. A little vinous, some cocoa beans in the nose, dry, ash, a little wood, then wine and cocoa in the mouth. Didn’t sense the tequila at all. Smooth, full-bodied, a little ash finish. Very good.

I’m gonna drink plenty of Mikkeller next week. The Secret Agent is taking me to Copenhagen for my birthday – wonder if this birthday trip yealds blog entries; last year’s weekend in Prague hasn’t (yet.)

Perhaps I’ll also find a repleacement for Jacobsen’s Sommer Wit that’s also in the book and also retired. We’ll see. I actually consider visiting Carlsberg Brewery. I love big brewery tours.

Mikkeller X-Mas Porter 2012 Fra Til Via Tequila is beer #383 I Must Try Before I Die-ish.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

